Skip to main content

Staff

Organizational Structure

Department Title Name
Research Office VP of Research and Institutional Official Dr. Fred L. King
(304) 293-8283
fred.king@mail.wvu.edu
Research Administration Associate VP for Creative and Scholarly Activities Melanie Page
(304) 293-5913
 melanie.page@mail.wvu.edu
Office of Human Research Protections Director Gretchen McMasters
(304) 293-7555
gretchen.mcmasters@mail.wvu.edu

Assistant Director Jessica Williams
(304) 293-2163
jessica.williams1@mail.wvu.edu

Continuous Quality Improvement and Education Manager
Kasandra Lambert
 (304) 293-5286          
 kasandra.lambert@mail.wvu.edu

Senior IRB Administrator
Valerie Phillips
 (304) 293-3497
 vphillip@mail.wvu.edu

Senior IRB Coordinator
Jane Channel
(304) 293-3850
 channelj@mail.wvu.edu

IRB Administrator
Melissa Himes
(304) 293-7073
melissa.himes@mail.wvu.edu

IRB Administrator
Joe Malcolm
(304) 293-7073
joseph.malcolm@mail.wvu.edu

IRB Coordinator / IRB Reviewer Thomasena Williams
(304) 293-7073
thomasena.williams@mail.wvu.edu

IRB Reliance Administrator   Elizabeth "Bess" Dieffenbach
 (304) 293-7073
 elizabeth.dieffenbach@mail.wvu.edu

Program Support and Billing
Justine Barbitta
 (304) 293-7073
 justine.barbitta@mail.wvu.edu